top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCindy Hung

Services I provide

Updated: Jan 3

Type of Clients Seen

I provide counseling services to individuals, couples, and families. My therapy approaches are culturally sensitive, trauma-informed, and client-centered. I use a systemic lens in my clinical work, which means I take your relationships with your background, families, or other social environments that might contribute to your problems. I have worked with clients from various backgrounds and faced different challenges.


Individual Therapy
1. Trauma (racial trauma, intimate partner violence, physical violence, medical trauma, etc.)
2. Self-esteem
3. Anxiety

I am trained in EMDR and Internal Family Systems therapy. I also have extensive training to provide integrated care for people who experience trauma.

Couples therapy
1. Communication
2. Pre-marital counseling
3. Attachment issues

With couples, I use Gottman's methods and attachment theory. I provide evidence-based approaches to help infidelity repairment, build better connections, and gain effective communication skills.

I have worked with polyamorous couples to help them explore their expectations and build clear boundaries. I also have worked with interracial couples to navigate different cultural norms that might impact their relationships.

Family therapy
1. Family conflicts
2. Child behavioral issues
3. In-law struggles

Every family has different values and norms. I help families to build understanding toward each other. We would target the challenging behaviors and transform them into helpful roles in your family.


My Qualifications

I earned my Master's degree in Couples and Family Therapy (CFT) from the University of Oregon. Currently, I am pursuing my Ph.D. degree at Texas Tech University. I am a Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist Associate (LMFT-A) in the state of Oregon. Prior to pursuing a Ph.D. degree, I have worked in a community mental health agency and have experience in a crisis team helping at-risk youths in the community. In addition to my education and work experience, I devote my time to raising mental health awareness by providing community workshops. My clinical experience is informed by my teaching, supervision, and research. My research focuses on trauma, diversity issues, and social justice.

Fees and Policy

● Payment is required at the beginning of each session.
● A cancellation fee will be applied if a session is failed to cancel 24 hours in advance.

Rates
● Individual Therapy:
$125+ per 60 minutes
$75 per added 30 minutes

● Couples or Family Therapy:
$250 for assessment (90 minutes)
$175/ per 60 minutes
$75 per extra 30 minutes


Appointments

I provide treatment through telehealth. To schedule your first appointment please feel free to email me: alohamentalhealth@gmail.com or call me: (503) 272-1838.
257 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

About Me

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page